Map the architecture of the user experience.


Level 1

(Beginner) Can demonstrate a theoretical understanding of the disciplines of information architecture, content strategy and/or service design.

Level 2

(Novice) Is learning the practice of how to effectively structure and sequence information and content, with support and guidance from colleagues.

Level 3

(Intermediate) Can architect information and content using a variety of mapping techniques.

Level 4

(Expert) Can work with a broad range of people and processes to extract and document a coherent systemic overview of an experience, either as it exists or as it is to be designed.

Level 5

(Master) Is adept at shaping complex user experiences, architecting solutions across a variety of touch points & channels, or for an intricate mix of audiences and scenarios within challenging environments and/or constraints.

Build your own framework for free