Create, adapt or interpret brand guidelines and translate them into tangible artefacts and experiences.


Level 1

(Beginner) Can demonstrate a theoretical understanding of brand, including visual identity and tone of voice.

Level 2

(Novice) Is capable of interpreting brand guidelines to generate assets and content within an established design language or system.

Level 3

(Intermediate) Builds upon and extends brand guidelines, design languages and visual identities with new digital assets and content.

Level 4

(Expert) Evolves brands by identifying, establishing, and embedding new design systems, visual identities or tone of voice.

Level 5

(Master) Is adept at strategically shaping and defining new brands, including the creation of visual identity and/or tone of voice from scratch.

Build your own framework for free